Candid Teacher's Classroom

The view from the other side of the desk.

3 More Weeks June 1, 2010

Filed under: education,Kindergarten,teaching — candidteacher @ 10:27 pm

Candid Teacher Admits: I can’t wait for summer!

I usually hold off as long as I can to begin the “count down” to the end of the school year.  However, once I make it to June, I let myself indulge in calculating the number of days left of school.  Since the last two days of school are half days and I plan to take some at least one day off to visit doctors while I still have insurance, I have less than 3 weeks left.
I am thrilled to the core!

Though I’m excited at the prospect of having a break, I’m also very nervous.  I am the kind of person who enjoys having something to do nearly all the time.  Knowing I have a break with nothing to return to in the fall makes me uneasy.

Where will I be?  Will I have a job?  Will I have to put my personal plans of moving into a new apartment on hold?  Will I have to move back in with my parents?  Will my students be okay in first grade?  Have I done everything I can to ensure my students have the right foundation for success?  Will I be able to get a job at all- whether teaching or otherwise?

So many questions are clouding my head.  Many are about myself.  Many others concern my students and their well-being.  I know I can’t answer them all; nobody can.  Still, I hope I will find some answers in the near future.

Yours,

Candid Teacher

 

Leave a Reply

