Candid Teacher's Classroom

The view from the other side of the desk.

Growing Desperate June 3, 2010

Filed under: education,Kindergarten,teaching — candidteacher @ 9:36 pm

Candid Teacher Admits: I’m so impatient!

I know I only found out that I got laid off just over a month ago, but I’m already growing impatient.

At the end of July I have to move out of my apartment.  If I don’t have a job, I don’t know where I’ll go.  Though I know I can go to my parent’s house, that is truly a last resort.  Being on my own is simply too wonderful.

On top of that, people are urging me to apply for jobs other than teaching.  Though I am doing that, it’s frustrating because I am not really qualified for much else.  I love to write but have no real experience.  Teaching is all I am.  I’m a one-trick pony with no audience.

I just want to scream!!!!!!

As the school year winds down very quickly and my students grow excited at the prospect of becoming first graders, I grow more deflated.  What am I going to do?

Yours,

Candid Teacher

 

One Response to “Growing Desperate”

  1. TeacherVoice Says:

    Hi, I enjoy teaching kindergarten students too :). Anyways, good luck in your job search. I hope you find another kindergarten teaching position or some other teaching position that suits you.


Leave a Reply

