Candid Teacher's Classroom

The view from the other side of the desk.

I’M FREE!!! June 24, 2011

Filed under: education,teaching,Uncategorized — candidteacher @ 7:56 pm

Candid Teacher Admits: I have no regrets; I feel free!!

Today was a highly anticipated day for me (and the entire staff and students) – it was the last day of school until September! Woohoo!  The students, of course, were antsy and unable to be tamed.  The staff was checked out.  And me, well I was thrilled!

Unfortunately, events we look forward to our often a bit of a let down, as it was for metoday.  I’m not sure what I expected, but there just wasn’t any sort of grand goodbye as I drove away from my school for the last time.  I didn’t need a party or confetti or lavish gifts, but some heartfelt words from parents or staff would have been nice.
Though I managed to make one friend who I’ll miss seeing frequently and I’ll always worry about my students, I can’t say I feel as though I’m leaving much behind.

On to bigger and better things, I hope!

Yours,
Candid Teacher

 

Leave a Reply

